PCAN-LIN CT: bug on double clic in Default Data Frame conff

This forum covers issues concerning multiple software products.
Locked
R1MARC
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue 27. Nov 2018, 12:50

PCAN-LIN CT: bug on double clic in Default Data Frame conff

Post by R1MARC » Wed 28. Nov 2018, 14:09

if you double click in "Default Data" area of "Frame Configuration" on LIN bus, the application freezes: solution is to kill it...
Attachments
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (52.49 KiB) Viewed 1856 times

M.Maidhof
Support
Support
Posts: 1264
Joined: Wed 22. Sep 2010, 14:00

Re: PCAN-LIN CT: bug on double clic in Default Data Frame co

Post by M.Maidhof » Wed 28. Nov 2018, 14:26

Hi,

just tested, but working as aspected. No freeze.

More details about used OS, software version, PCAn-LIN configuration file and RS232 traffic will be helpful to find the cause of that problem.

regards

Michael

R1MARC
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue 27. Nov 2018, 12:50

Re: PCAN-LIN CT: bug on double clic in Default Data Frame co

Post by R1MARC » Wed 28. Nov 2018, 14:57

Windows7
2 PCANLIN-CT in same time, each one has its own USB/RS232 port and its gateway
V3.0.8.141
Gateway CAN to LIN configuration with copy of all frames to RS232.
Low bus load as there are 2 frames each 250ms.

It looks like a lock due to "RS232" traffic.
I'll have to restart the machine and may retry with only 1 application started.

User avatar
U.Wilhelm
Sales & Support
Sales & Support
Posts: 1104
Joined: Fri 10. Sep 2010, 19:34

Re: PCAN-LIN CT: bug on double clic in Default Data Frame co

Post by U.Wilhelm » Thu 29. Nov 2018, 22:17

Topic Closed - no PEAK-System problem
--------------------------------
PEAK-System Technik
Technical Support Team
support@peak-system.com
-------------------------------

Locked