Page 1 of 1

CAN-FD Data phase bit rate in PCAN View

Posted: Tue 25. Oct 2016, 08:00
by Murat.Ocakturk
Hi,

I installed latest PCAN package from PEAK system web site (I don't know the version. It is not displayed in setup). I have PCAN PRO FD hardware and I want to set nominal and data phase bit rates.

It is not possible in my PC (see pcan_connect1.PNG).
It is possible in my friend's PC (see pcan_connect2.PNG).

Maybe it is related to the driver version. I see that driver version is old in my PC (2.48.3) (see driver.png). It is "4.0.18" in my friend's PC.

Do you have any idea why I can not set CAN-FD data bit rate?

I also want to remove all PEAK drivers and I want a clean start. But PEAK drivers are still there even after uninstall.

Thanks,
Murat

Re: CAN-FD Data phase bit rate in PCAN View

Posted: Tue 25. Oct 2016, 08:42
by U.Wilhelm
Please uninstall the PeakOemDrv Driver Setup from your PC (2.x is very old!) download the latest PCAN-USB Package from our Support Page and install the driver and the PCAN-View Software Tool.
The CAN-FD Features are available only in drivers 4.x or newer.

Re: CAN-FD Data phase bit rate in PCAN View

Posted: Tue 25. Oct 2016, 12:17
by Murat.Ocakturk
Hi,
I believe this is a bug of PCAN view. I have never installed PCAN driver "2.48.3". When I click on "2.48.3", newly opened window displays PCAN driver correct (see attached image).

I'm using latest PCAN View (4.1.1.463).
I tried several PCAN drivers ("4.1.0.16057" or "4.1.1.16099"). No change.
Same problem exists in many of my collegues. We cannot set data phase bit-rate using PCAN view.

By the way, I can set nominal/data bit rates programatically correct.

Murat

Re: CAN-FD Data phase bit rate in PCAN View

Posted: Tue 25. Oct 2016, 12:28
by U.Wilhelm
Please reboot your system after you have update the driver, and try again.