Professional Windows® software to communicate with CAN and CAN FD busses and its add-ins: Plotter, CANdb Import, Instruments Panel, and J1939
-
cpacileo
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Mon 15. Apr 2024, 15:38
Post
by cpacileo » Tue 30. Apr 2024, 14:51
Alright, I figured it out...
Code: Select all
Sub LoadMyRoutine()
Dim myScript
For Each myScript In VBSMacroFiles
If myScript.DisplayName = "pemScriptFileName" Then _
myScript.IsEnabled = True
Next
PrintToOutputWindow "Scripts automatically loaded"
End Sub
Thank you for trading ideas with me, Marvin.
-
M.Heidemann
- Sales & Support
- Posts: 1045
- Joined: Fri 20. Sep 2019, 13:31
Post
by M.Heidemann » Tue 30. Apr 2024, 15:00
Hi,
That's another way to do this, yeah.
By default you shouldn't have to do this however, this should already be the case once you load the project.
Hence why i proposed checking how a fresh file will handle. However, if you are satisifed with the solution
as it is, i am satisified as well.
Best Regards
Marvin
---
Marvin Heidemann
PEAK-Support Team
-
cpacileo
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Mon 15. Apr 2024, 15:38
Post
by cpacileo » Tue 30. Apr 2024, 15:04
Yea it is very strange. The weirdest part is that I have another pem file in the SAME directory with the SAME permissions and it gets loaded just fine on its own. Your suggestion might also work by just making another file but in the future it could be corrupted again and therefore my scripts will ensure no matter what it will work.
-
M.Heidemann
- Sales & Support
- Posts: 1045
- Joined: Fri 20. Sep 2019, 13:31
Post
by M.Heidemann » Tue 30. Apr 2024, 15:10
Hi,
one last suspicion regarding this on my end.
If it's not already the case, please see if you can update PCAN-Explorer 6 to the latest version (6.7.0),
via "Help" -> "Check for Updates":
- checkforupdates.png (10.95 KiB) Viewed 847 times
If this does not work (Due to comapy it policy etc) just contact
us via mail with your license-id and we will get you up to date
Best Regards
Marvin
---
Marvin Heidemann
PEAK-Support Team