Increase output voltage

Complete evaluation board, incl. PCAN-MicroMod and CAN interface
Post Reply
geromidg
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed 11. Nov 2015, 05:06

Increase output voltage

Post by geromidg » Mon 14. Mar 2016, 09:43

Hi,

We are currently using the MicroMod evaluation board to test a custom firmware.

With the Analog 2 module we can have an analog output of 10V using the Configuration SW (with a scale of 4000).
However, using a custom firmware on the eval board, we can only have PWM output (using the SetPWM() function) with 5V maximum voltage.

So my question is if there is any function to directly output an analog signal? Or is there any way to output 10V using only PWM?

Thanks in advance.

G.Lang
Support
Support
Posts: 139
Joined: Wed 22. Sep 2010, 14:58

Re: Increase output voltage

Post by G.Lang » Mon 14. Mar 2016, 10:58

Hello,

the PCAN-MicroMod Evaluationboard don´t have any analogue outputs, sorry.

BTW: A scale of 4000 at the MicroMod Analog 2 output is more like a "digital output" than an anlogue output.

best regards
Gunther

geromidg
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed 11. Nov 2015, 05:06

Re: Increase output voltage

Post by geromidg » Mon 14. Mar 2016, 12:37

Hello Gunther and thank you for your input,

Is there a way using the API to "fake" the analog output with the digital one in order to get more than 5V?
I didn't completely understand how it's done in the Analog 2 (it has the same uC with the eval board if I'm correct).

Your help is much appreciated.

G.Lang
Support
Support
Posts: 139
Joined: Wed 22. Sep 2010, 14:58

Re: Increase output voltage

Post by G.Lang » Mon 14. Mar 2016, 13:14

Hello,

all MicroMod boards use the same µC, that´s correct but the motherboards differ.
Note: The PCAN-MicroMod Evalboard don´t have any analogue outputs.

best regards
Gunther

geromidg
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed 11. Nov 2015, 05:06

Re: Increase output voltage

Post by geromidg » Wed 16. Mar 2016, 07:30

Hi again,

So is there a way to control the analog output of Analog 2 with a custom firmware?
We are planning to create the firmware on the EvalBoard and transfer the uC to the Analog 2 motherboard.

Thank you for your inputs.

G.Lang
Support
Support
Posts: 139
Joined: Wed 22. Sep 2010, 14:58

Re: Increase output voltage

Post by G.Lang » Wed 16. Mar 2016, 09:29

Hello,

sorry but this is not possible.

best regards
Gunther

Post Reply