using can 1

Platform for Telematic Applications
Post Reply
JPS7495
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri 18. Dec 2015, 10:38

using can 1

Post by JPS7495 » Fri 9. Dec 2016, 17:07

Hello
I try to use can 2 (can 1 is working).
When I replace CanIf0 by CanIf1 it doesn't change anything, it is always Can1 which works.

Do you have an example with Can2 working?

regards

S.Michaelsen
Hardware Development
Hardware Development
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri 10. Sep 2010, 13:11

Re: using can 1

Post by S.Michaelsen » Mon 12. Dec 2016, 09:10

In the example sources the second CAN interface is used for the OBDII communication. If you want to use it for other purposes plase make sure to remove any OBDIIServer() call in mian.c.

BR,
Stephan

JPS7495
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri 18. Dec 2015, 10:38

Re: using can 1

Post by JPS7495 » Mon 12. Dec 2016, 09:56

Hello
OBDIIServer is not call in main.c.
and the duplication of u8_t CAN_Startup (u32_t dwCANBaudrate) by replacing Canif1 by CanIf 0 doesn't work.
How can we do?
Is it possible to have the source code for Library to modify easily the software and adapt out own software without disturbing you?

Regards

S.Michaelsen
Hardware Development
Hardware Development
Posts: 73
Joined: Fri 10. Sep 2010, 13:11

Re: using can 1

Post by S.Michaelsen » Mon 12. Dec 2016, 13:38

Have you defined and used separate receive and transmit queues (e.g. CanTxQueue2 and CanRxQueue2)?
No, unfortunately it is not possible.

Best Regards,
Stephan

Post Reply