LIN scheduled frames change

High-speed USB 2.0 to CAN/LIN Interface
Post Reply
danreb
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed 17. Apr 2019, 15:54

LIN scheduled frames change

Post by danreb » Wed 17. Apr 2019, 15:59

Hello,

I'm trying to create an application sending LIN frames (master mode) and using schedules (using KDI LabVIEW API), but I can't get it working. Is is possible to change the payload of the LIN frames while the schedule is running?

Thanks, best regards.

User avatar
M.Riedl
Software Development
Software Development
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed 22. Sep 2010, 13:28

Re: LIN scheduled frames change

Post by M.Riedl » Thu 18. Apr 2019, 09:49

Hello,

The following is described to use with our PLIN API.

If connected as LIN master and a scheduler is running you have to change the LIN frame data
by using the PLIN API function LIN_UpdateByteArray instead of LIN_Write.

Regards
M.Riedl

danreb
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed 17. Apr 2019, 15:54

Re: LIN scheduled frames change

Post by danreb » Mon 22. Apr 2019, 10:32

Hello,

That's what I've tried. I use the KDI Labview API and don't know if I have to configure the schedule in any particular way previously. The message is properly timed, but I can't chage it from default value (all payload 0x00).

Image

Thanks, best regards.

K.Wagner
Software Development
Software Development
Posts: 732
Joined: Wed 22. Sep 2010, 13:36

Re: LIN scheduled frames change

Post by K.Wagner » Tue 23. Apr 2019, 09:36

Hello,

please take into consideration that only publisher frames can get its data updated using the function LIN_UpdateByteArray. If you are trying to update the data of another frame type, this will not work.

If your frames are publisher, then it may be a problem within the KDI driver. For questions and further information, please contact Mr. Kunze: support[at]digiinst.de.
Best regards,
Keneth

danreb
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed 17. Apr 2019, 15:54

Re: LIN scheduled frames change

Post by danreb » Tue 23. Apr 2019, 10:53

Hello,

Thanks, that was the problem... I was testing the different options but made a mistake with the frame I was using and that was hidding the main error.

Thanks, best regards.

NetoRegalado
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed 24. Apr 2019, 09:13

Re: LIN schedule frames isn't working

Post by NetoRegalado » Wed 24. Apr 2019, 09:56

Hi, I'm having troubles trying to send two LIN frames enlisted in the same pSchedule cluster.
Isn't working
Isn't working
SCHED.PNG (12.5 KiB) Viewed 1404 times
For any reason it only works by using two pSchedule clusters and alternating between them. but it’s not the right way to do it.
Changing Schedule
Changing Schedule
Sched 2.PNG (54.56 KiB) Viewed 1404 times
Do you have any clue why this, isn't working?

K.Wagner
Software Development
Software Development
Posts: 732
Joined: Wed 22. Sep 2010, 13:36

Re: LIN scheduled frames change

Post by K.Wagner » Wed 24. Apr 2019, 11:11

Hello,

For questions and further information about the use of the KDI, please contact Mr. Kunze: support[at]digiinst.de.
Best regards,
Keneth

Post Reply