CAN-FD Data phase bit rate in PCAN View

CAN FD Interface for High-Speed USB 2.0
Post Reply
Murat.Ocakturk
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed 29. Jun 2016, 14:07

CAN-FD Data phase bit rate in PCAN View

Post by Murat.Ocakturk » Tue 25. Oct 2016, 08:00

Hi,

I installed latest PCAN package from PEAK system web site (I don't know the version. It is not displayed in setup). I have PCAN PRO FD hardware and I want to set nominal and data phase bit rates.

It is not possible in my PC (see pcan_connect1.PNG).
It is possible in my friend's PC (see pcan_connect2.PNG).

Maybe it is related to the driver version. I see that driver version is old in my PC (2.48.3) (see driver.png). It is "4.0.18" in my friend's PC.

Do you have any idea why I can not set CAN-FD data bit rate?

I also want to remove all PEAK drivers and I want a clean start. But PEAK drivers are still there even after uninstall.

Thanks,
Murat
Attachments
Driver version is "2.48.3" in my PC for CAN PRO FD. It is "4.0.18" in friend's PC.
Driver version is "2.48.3" in my PC for CAN PRO FD. It is "4.0.18" in friend's PC.
driver.png (12.16 KiB) Viewed 9005 times
It is possible to see data bit rate in friend's PC
It is possible to see data bit rate in friend's PC
pcan_connect2.PNG (43.5 KiB) Viewed 9005 times
It is not possible to see data bit rate in my PC
It is not possible to see data bit rate in my PC
pcan_connect1.PNG (44.17 KiB) Viewed 9005 times

User avatar
U.Wilhelm
Sales & Support
Sales & Support
Posts: 1197
Joined: Fri 10. Sep 2010, 19:34

Re: CAN-FD Data phase bit rate in PCAN View

Post by U.Wilhelm » Tue 25. Oct 2016, 08:42

Please uninstall the PeakOemDrv Driver Setup from your PC (2.x is very old!) download the latest PCAN-USB Package from our Support Page and install the driver and the PCAN-View Software Tool.
The CAN-FD Features are available only in drivers 4.x or newer.
--------------------------------
PEAK-System Technik
Technical Support Team
support@peak-system.com
-------------------------------

Murat.Ocakturk
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed 29. Jun 2016, 14:07

Re: CAN-FD Data phase bit rate in PCAN View

Post by Murat.Ocakturk » Tue 25. Oct 2016, 12:17

Hi,
I believe this is a bug of PCAN view. I have never installed PCAN driver "2.48.3". When I click on "2.48.3", newly opened window displays PCAN driver correct (see attached image).

I'm using latest PCAN View (4.1.1.463).
I tried several PCAN drivers ("4.1.0.16057" or "4.1.1.16099"). No change.
Same problem exists in many of my collegues. We cannot set data phase bit-rate using PCAN view.

By the way, I can set nominal/data bit rates programatically correct.

Murat
Attachments
version_conflict.png
version_conflict.png (35.21 KiB) Viewed 8993 times

User avatar
U.Wilhelm
Sales & Support
Sales & Support
Posts: 1197
Joined: Fri 10. Sep 2010, 19:34

Re: CAN-FD Data phase bit rate in PCAN View

Post by U.Wilhelm » Tue 25. Oct 2016, 12:28

Please reboot your system after you have update the driver, and try again.
--------------------------------
PEAK-System Technik
Technical Support Team
support@peak-system.com
-------------------------------

Post Reply